Paarlauf 2014

Seven pairs of athelets took part in the annual Paarlauf at Wishaw track. The results were as follows;

Position Athletes Time
1st Benny Hands and John McParland 16:10
2nd Roddy Quinn and Mark Gallacher 16.29
3rd Emma Stevenson and Brian McLinden 16:35
4th Craig Morris and Dean Stevenson 16:39
5th Jo Clark and William Martin 17:36
6th Jim Tracey and Chris MacDonald 17:42
7th Donald McCaffer and Mark Paterson 17:43

Afterwards Benny and John were presented with their prize, with Donald and Mark taking a consolation prize home too.

Thanks to John Hughes for timekeeping and coaching during the race.

Posted on September 7th, 2014 in News.