Welfare & Management

Club welfare

This section of the website contains details of welfare policies and links to download relevant forms and documents.

Medicine Checking/Registration (including Inhalers)

If you are prescribed medicine you may need to register it. The UK Athletics website gives advice on checking prescribed medicine and a decision tree to help in registering prescribed medicine.

Medicines can be checked on Global DRO.

More information can be found on the UK Athletics Clean Athletics section.

Documents and forms

Code of Conduct for coaches Welfare and Childcare Policy
Code of Conduct for over-18s Accident Report
Code of Conduct for under-18s Child Protection Referral
Code of Conduct for parents/carers Inhaler Registration Form
Social Media Guidance For Coaches/Volunteers Self Declaration
MAC Photo Policy Volunteer Application
UKA Photographic Policy for Stadiums and Clubs (2017) Welfare Incident Report
Scottish Athletics Child Safety Flowchart

Club Management

See the Full Committee List for profiles of all office bearers and committee members.

Office-bearers 2018/19

Position Name Email Address Telephone Number
Chair Tracey Lamont chair@motherwellac.com OR traceylamont@motherwellac.com
Secretary Barbera Hogg secretary@motherwellac.com OR babs@motherwellac.com
Minute Secretary Elaine Jamieson elainejamieson@motherwellac.com
Treasurer Jim Smith treasurer@motherwellac.com OR jimsmith@motherwellac.com
Welfare Officer Pauline Russell welfare@motherwellac.com OR pauline.russell@motherwellac.com
Welfare Officer Ross Thomson welfare@motherwellac.com OR ross.thomson@motherwellac.com

Committee

 

Position Name Email Address Telephone Number
T&F Rep Bob McCrum abcdmccrum@aol.com
Senior Endurance Representative /

Communications Manager

Jim White comms@motherwellac.com OR jimwhite@motherwellac.com
Coaches Representative Brian McLinden brianmclinden@motherwellac.com
Committee Member /
Webmaster
John McParland webmaster@motherwellac.com

Minutes of meetings

  • Latest News

    Senior Endurance Leagues for 2019 Season

    Senior Endurance Leagues 2019 Registration – due low…

    January Time Trial Update

    January Time Trial Update – the Boathouse Gym…

    Scottish Athletics survey for sportscotland

    Help us by taking sportscotland activity survey Could…

  • Like us on Facebook

    5 hours ago

    Motherwell Athletics Club

    Many happy returns to club member Patricia Allen who celebrates her 70th birthday later this week. Congratulations from everyone at Motherwell AC. Here is a picture of Patricia being presented with a cake by her fellow athletes after training tonight. 🥞🥞🥞 ... See MoreSee Less

    Senior Endurance session on Tuesday 15 January - meet at Bellziehill Farm (Brewers Fayre) car park at 6.30 PM for the Hills of Hell.

    10-12 Belziehill Road
    Bellshill
    N. Lanarkshire
    ML4 3PD
    ... See MoreSee Less

  • Schedule