Welfare & Management

Club welfare

This section of the website contains details of welfare policies and links to download relevant forms and documents.

Medicine Checking/Registration (including Inhalers)

If you are prescribed medicine you may need to register it. The UK Athletics website gives advice on checking prescribed medicine and a decision tree to help in registering prescribed medicine.

Medicines can be checked on Global DRO.

More information can be found on the UK Athletics Clean Athletics section.

Documents and forms

Code of Conduct for coaches Welfare and Childcare Policy
Code of Conduct for over-18s Accident Report
Code of Conduct for under-18s Child Protection Referral
Code of Conduct for parents/carers Inhaler Registration Form
Social Media Guidance For Coaches/Volunteers Self Declaration
MAC Photo Policy Volunteer Application
UKA Photographic Policy for Stadiums and Clubs (2017) Welfare Incident Report
Photography Consent Form Scottish Athletics Child Safety Flowchart

Club Management

See the Full Committee List for profiles of all office bearers and committee members.

Office-bearers 2019/20

PositionNameEmail Address
Vice-Chair /
Treasure
Jim Smithjimsmith@motherwellac.com
SecretaryBarbera Hoggsecretary@motherwellac.com
OR
babs@motherwellac.com
Welfare OfficerPauline Russellwelfare@moterhwellac.com
OR
pauline.russell@motherwellac.com
Welfare OfficerRoss Thomsonwelfare@moterhwellac.com
OR
ross.thomson@motherwellac.com

Committee

PositionNameEmail Address
T&F RepRichie Leach
Senior Endurance Rep
Comms Manager
Jim Whitecomms@motherwellac.com
OR
jimwhite@motherwellac.com
WebmasterGary Arthurwebmaster@motherwellac.com
OR
garyarthur@motherwellac.com

Minutes of meetings