Cross Country Championship 2015-16

Cross Country Championship 2015-16

Rules and Races

The Cross-Country Championship consists of four nominated races at which points are scored according to finishing times.

Five bonus points are awarded for participation in West District Relays and Scottish National Relays, and 3 bonus points are awarded in addition to race points for participation in the Scottish Nationals.

There are separate male and female championships.

Date Race
11 October 2015 West District XC Relays, Hamilton (5 bonus points)
24 October 2015 Scottish National XC Relays, Cumbernauld (5 bonus points)
7 November 2015 National 4K XC Championships, Bellahouston Park
21 November 2015 Lanarkshire AAA Cross Country, Drumpelier Park, Coatbridge
6 December 2015 West Districts XC Championships, Bellahouston Park, Glasgow
27 February 2015 Scottish National XC, Falkirk (3 bonus points in addition to race points)

Cross Country Table 2015-16

Recent Results

See the results of all of the Previous Races in this year’s cross country championship.

Previous Championships