Welfare & Management

Club welfare

This section of the website contains details of welfare policies and links to download relevant forms and documents.

Medicine Checking/Registration (including Inhalers)

If you are prescribed medicine you may need to register it. The British Athletics website gives advice on checking prescribed medicine and a decision tree to help in registering prescribed medicine.

Medicines can be checked on Global DRO.

More information can be found on the British Athletics Anti-Doping section.

Documents and forms

Code of Conduct for coaches Welfare and Childcare Policy
Code of Conduct for over-18s Accident Report
Code of Conduct for under-18s Child Protection Referral
Code of Conduct for parents/carers Inhaler Registration Form
Social Media Guidance For Coaches/Volunteers Self Declaration
Volunteer Application
Welfare Incident Report
Scottish Athletics Child Safety Flowchart

 

Club Management

See the Full Committee List for profiles of all office bearers and committee members.

Office-bearers 2016/17

Chairman Ewen Cameron ewencameron@motherwellac.com
Secretary Peter Blackmore (Acting) peterblackmore@motherwellac.com
Treasurer William Martin 07730 922624 williammartin@motherwellac.com
Welfare Officer Monica Hunter /

Pauline Russell

welfare@motherwellac.com
Kit Manager Kevin Durnian kevin.durnian@motherwellac.com
Webmaster John McParland webmaster@motherwellac.com
Social Convener Tracey Lamont tracey_lamont@hotmail.com
Social Convener Elaine Jamieson jamieson10@yahoo.co.uk
Membership Secretary Peter Blackmore peterblackmore@motherwellac.com

Committee

Coaches’ rep John Hughes jh009d7454@blueyonder.co.uk
Coaches’ rep Brian McLinden brian_mclinden@yahoo.com
Senior endurance rep Joe Hoolaghan joehoolaghan@motherwellac.com
Representative Michael Wedlock mtwedo@gmail.com
Representative Jim White jim19white@gmail.com
Track and Field Representative Bob McCrum abcdmccrum@aol.com

* Rotate attendance at meetings as RRs’ coaching representative.

Minutes of meetings 2015-2016

AGM 2015 November 2015  January 2016
March 2016 May 2016  July 2016
RR Sub-Committee Dec 2016  RR Sub-Committee Jan 2017  RR Sub-Committe Feb 2017
December 2016  March 2017
  • Latest News

    July 2017 RR Time Trial

    We had a smaller than usual turnout of…

    MAC Race Night

    The club will be holding a Race Night…

    Foodbank Collection at July 2017 Time Trial

    The next time trial shall take place on…

  • Like us on Facebook

    Livingston OGM: 19th July 2017

    A few of our U13 T&F athletes made the journey through to Livingston tonight and bagged some super new PBs!

    Results (subject to scrutiny):

    Ava Lenzi: 100m - 15.27 and LJ - 3.74m (PB);
    Emma Kelly - 100m - 14.96(PB) and LJ - 2.94(PB);
    Niamh Morris - 100m - 17.30(PB) and LJ - 2.87(PB).

    In the 1,500m, M45 athlete Mark Gallacher returning to full fitness ran 4:52:40.

    A huge well done to all!

    Kev
    ... See MoreSee Less

    A message from Donald McCaffer - "Thank you to everyone for your kind wishes and heartfelt thoughts following my recent heart surgery. They are very much appreciated. Donald xxx"

    Best wishes on your road to recovery from all at Motherwell Athletics Club.

    Kev
    ... See MoreSee Less

  • Schedule

    Jul22
    Strathclyde Parkrun 5KTime: 9:30 am
    Jul29
    YDL finalTime: 10:00 am
    Aug06
    CSSAL Match 3Time: 10:00 am